• A collection of Summer Screens at Canary Wharfimages
  • A collection of Summer Screens at Canary Wharfimages

Enjoy a packed programme of sports, entertainment and news highlights on our summer screens

Tune in and catch the most exciting games, races, and championships this summer, including the Fever Tree Tennis Championships, Royal Ascot, Wimbledon, US Open Tennis and more.

Sip the summer away with refreshments from The Grandstand Bar or make a day of it by grabbing some picnic items from The Parlour or Waitrose, indulge in some al fresco fine dining with a Carluccios’ hamper, or take a break from the action and stroll over to Jubilee Place to Wharf Kitchen, and enjoy a mix of foods from across the globe brought together in a vibrant market hall and, for a special treat, why not enjoy a meal at The Ivy in the Park.

The screens will be live all summer, showing a variety of live action sport plus highlights, films, entertainment, news, and cultural events. Check back here for more information on individual screenings as the season progresses.

Sport

Specific screenings will be shown as the schedule allows and are subject to change at any time.

  • 6 – 28 July – Tour de France
  • 2 – 31 July – Women’s Ashes
  • 12 – 21 July – Netball World Cup
  • 18 – 21 July – British Open Golf
  • 1 August – 8 September – The Ashes Series
  • 26 August – 8 September – US Open Tennis
  • 31 August – 15 September – FIBA Basketball World Cup
  • 22 – 24 September – UCI Road World Championships

Movie Nights

Step into a world of excitement, adventure and mystery with our free Movie Nights throughout the summer. Click here for full Movie Nights listing details

  • Wednesday 24 July, 7pm, Ghost
  • Wednesday 31 July, 7pm, E.T. The Extra-Terrestrial
  • Wednesday 7 August, 7pm, Into The Woods
  • Wednesday 14 August, 7pm, Ghostbusters
  • Tuesday 20 August, 7pm, Little Shop of Horrors
  • Saturday 24 August, 7pm, Edward Scissorhands
  • Tuesday 27 August, 7pm, Night at the Museum
  • Saturday 31 August, 7pm, Jurassic Park

Movie Nights Late

  • Tuesday 3 September, 9pm, Alien
  • Tuesday 10 September, 9pm, The Rocky Horror Picture Show
  • Tuesday 17 September, 9pm, Blade Runner
  • Tuesday 24 September, 9pm, The Terminator

Music

Five Proms will be shown live, with the rest of the televised proms shown pre-recorded as the schedule allows.

  • Friday 19 July, 7.30pm – Prom 1: First Night of the Proms (LIVE)
  • Sunday 21 July, 11am – Prom 3: Cbeebies: A Musical Trip to the Moon (LIVE)
  • Sunday 11 August, 11am – Prom 32: An Alpine Symphony (LIVE)
  • Sunday 1 September, 11am – Prom 57: Mozart. Rachmaninov & Qigang Chen (LIVE)
  • Saturday 14 September, 7.15pm – Prom 75: Last Night of the Proms (LIVE)

Documentaries

Documentaries will be shown as the schedule allows. Learn something new or find out more about the planet and the people who inhabit it.

NOTE: To enquire about specific screening information please email arts+events@canarywharf.com

For all the latest news from Canary Wharf follow us: